Looking for your Favorite Tv Shows? Search this Blog!

Monday, December 28, 2009

35th Metro Manila Film Festival Winners

The 35th Annual 2009 Metro Manila Film Festival is considered quite historical because it included for the first time Sharon Cuneta starred in a movie under Regal Films (Mano Po 6), Gabby Concepcion making his movie comeback (I Love You, Goodbye). Vic Sotto didn't continue to produce the next part of Enteng Kabisote but he make a new movie with APT and Octoacts Films (Ang Darling Kong Aswang).
Again here are the OFFICIAL 7 ENTRIES for the 35th MMFF
  • Ang Panday
  • Mano Po 6: A Mother's Love
  • I Love You, Goodbye
  • Ang Darling Kong Aswang
  • Shake, Rattle and Roll XI
  • Nobody, Nobody But... Juan
  • Wapakman
Now here's the list of the 35th MMFF Winners

Best Picture

Best Actor
"Bong Revilla"

Best Actress
"Sharon Cuneta"
(Mano Po 6)

Best Supporting Actor
"Phillip Salvador"

Best Supporting Actress
"Heart Evangelista"
(Mano Po 6)

Best Child Performer
"Robert Villar"

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Joel Lamangan (Mano Po 6) - Best Director
  • Roy Iglesias (“Mano Po 6”) - Best Festival Screenplay
  • Vanessa Valdez, Anna Karenina Ramos and Kriz Gazmen (“I Love You, Goodbye”)-Best Festival Original Story
  • Lee Briones-Meily (“I Love You, Goodbye”)-Best Festival Cinematography
  • Best Editting - I love You Good Bye
  • Best Festival Musical Score - Von De Guzman-Mano Po 6: Mother's Love
  • Best Festival Sound Recording - Mike Idioma-Ang Darling kong Aswang
  • Best Visual Effects - Jay Santiago-Ang Panday
  • Best Festival MAke-up - Noel Flores- Shake Rattle and Roll 11
  • Post-Homous award - Atty. Esperidion Laxa

No comments:

Tv Marathon Headline

Looking for your favorite Tv Show? search this blog!